Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

First Annual U.S.- Israel Energy Center Event

April 6, 2021

Click here for the Webinar Recording

The BIRD Foundation Invites you to
The First Annual U.S.- Israel Energy Center Event (Webinar)
Announcement of the winning consortium
“Cybersecurity for Energy Infrastructure”
Tuesday, April 6, 2021
11:30 am – 12:30 pm (EST)
8:30 am – 9:30 am (PST)

6:30 pm – 7:30 pm Israel

Agenda

Introductory Remarks
Dr. Eitan Yudilevich, Executive Director, BIRD Foundation

Greetings

Dr. Andrew Light, Assistant Secretary for International Affairs (Acting)
U.S. Department of Energy
Mr. Udi Adiri, Director General
Israel Ministry of Energy
Dr. Ami Appelbaum, Chairman
Israel Innovation Authority

Announcement of the winning consortium

“Cybersecurity for Energy Infrastructure”

Introductions & Updates – Energy Center Consortia
Energy Storage Consortium
Prof. Paul Albertus, University of Maryland &
Prof. Malachi Noked, Bar Ilan University
Water Energy Nexus Consortium
Prof. Aaron Packman, Northwestern University &
Prof. Moshe Herzberg, Ben Gurion University
Fossil Energy Consortium
Prof. Dan Shantz, Tulane University &
Prof. Simon Emmanuel, Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Click here to register



For additional information, please contact:

Israel –  Ms. Tal Fischelovitch, talf@birdf.com
U.S. –  Ms. Shiri Freund Koren, shirik@birdf.com

 


 

Details

Date:
April 6, 2121

U.S.-Israel Energy Center

Funding Opportunity for U.S.-Israel Cooperation in

Cyber Security for Energy Infrastructure

CALL FOR PROPOSALS

Click for details

U.S. - Israel Energy Center